Do you recycle images on Amazon Posts?

Hi,

I’ve been using Amazon Posts for about 5 months from January to today. I noticed that amount of engagement (see the numbers in Engagement column) has decreased. I compared the 90 day rage between Jan-Mar and Mar-Jun. The black numbers are for Jan-Mar period while the red numbers are for Mar-Jun period.

Since Amazon doesn’t allow duplicate image, I wonder if I should expire the old post. So I could reuse the image (and hopefully the number of engagement would increase which in turns increase the number of sales). That’s what I meant by “recycle” images on Posts. Do you guys recycle them? What’s the best practice? Thank you.

I find Amazon (the review bots) and Amazon customers like lifestyle images best. Even if they only have a little sliver to do with the product.

I personally hate the “blob” of text that they present. Would it hurt to offer a paragraph option?

If the engagement isn’t there, it is either the picture, the text, or the picture and text that isn’t “interesting”. I wouldn’t “reuse” a post (image or text) that isn’t doing well. It would be best to reshoot that product in a different setting and completely change the text.

I also agree with Image, in my experience the more lifestyle and less product the better things perform… which is why my Instagram account is so poor. I’m an engineer through and through; I struggle with artsy presentation. My feed is just basically product photos.

They do a blob of text because you’re not really supposed to have a bunch of text. Aint nobody got time for that. :rofl:

3 Likes

What is the “blob” of text? I did some googling and found blog = Binary Larger Object. Umm… doesn’t sound like what you said.

Do you mean pictures with humans in them? I thought lifestyle images are pictures with products in them (no humans in the pic)

Agree. I plan to pick and choose; only use images that received high engagement scores.