Amazon worker's rant goes viral

A self-centered Amazon delivery guy on TikTok says he hates carrying water and dog food; threatens to contaminate/change those items.

I don’t know his current employment status, but I expect that he won’t be carrying anything for Amazon real soon.

1 Like

Even more alarming is the fact that his primary position is as a trainer of others (his diatribe appears to have been prompted by a temporary foray into the delivery realm he’s charged with supporting).

Entitlement is a decidedly-unattractive character trait.

#TeachYourChildrenTruth

3 Likes

:roll_eyes: Tell us you’re weak with low stamina and self-discipline, without telling us…oh wait! He did tell us:

Opting to volunteer for an extra shift, he was assigned to the role of a picker which involves handling heavy items and packages. “Since I’m a trainer, most of you should know trainers don’t really do much, we sit on our ■■■ all day"

I suspect this person’s critical thinking skills and compassion are underdeveloped–hopefully in progress (not stunted) and he can learn from this–because his conceptualization is both inaccurately narrow and super ableist.

He continued, “Tell me why every other item I picked was either Fiji water or fcking dog food? Are you telling me you’re out of water, you go on Amazon, and you wait two to three business days to get your f***g water, bro? What are you drinking in the meantime? Take your lazy a to the store and buy water there like normal people do.”

Subscribe-and-save is a thing. People can set this up for water and dog food.

Literally all that Chewy delivers is dog food, cat food, kitty litter, and other pet supplies. Also with subscription options. It’s their whole business.

Going “to the store” to buy water just shifts the heavy item burden to store employees, not the consumer–especially with curbside pick up.