Crab flavor potato chips - yey or nay?

Maybe this is another one of those things I’m just learning about, but…

What’s your take on this?

1 Like

All yours.

I’m good with my chocolate as dark as my soul, and my licorice as black as my reputation.

4 Likes

We have too many medical issues as it is to add on another one … :wink:

But the neighborhood has some younger folks who might be interested in making a trip to the doctor. :man_facepalming:

3 Likes

My guess is that is is flavored with seasonings commonly thrown in when cooking crab.

Could be wrong.

Crab is such a delicate meat / flavor that I cannot see it being used to season anything.

Or of course, it could be they just keep the water the crabs are cooked in and boil it down.

Yum!

(that was sarcasm in case you have never boiled up a bunch of crabs and seen what the pot looks like after)

2 Likes

I’ll try them if you include a side of lobster and steamers… :grin:

3 Likes

For me no, not going to happen.

To be clear, my favorite restaurant in a past life while traveling was Joe’s Stone Crabs. However, due to health issues, I dropped meat and fish 30 years ago.

I know, the steak pictures will soon be posted, and I respect that. I have no problem harvesting animals, I just can’t eat them. Though I do raise, hunt, dress, and cook them for my family.

Now jalapeno chips, that is my thing.

6 Likes

Now jalapeno chips, that is my thing.

Mmmm, jalapeno, yum. Tim’s jalapeno chips, double yum.

Crab flavored chips? I think I’ll pass.

Some flavors just don’t sound appealing on potato chips. :laughing:

3 Likes

Japan has marketed some pretty unique flavors … none of which caught our interest.

4 Likes

Ick!!. I believe @bookwormapril is right about the crab boil flavoring(w/ wedges of lemon!)