Creating a Variation style listing

So I did one on Amazon, and they had the choices to do variations right away.

Is the only way to create a variation on Walmart by using the spreadsheet method?

1 Like

Is the only way to create a variation on Walmart by using the spreadsheet method?

No, you can do them manually. Bear in mind that I’m new to Walmart, but this is how I did it.

Create each individual listing first, giving each one the identical title (Item Name). The varying value should be one of the fields, in my case ‘color’ and should not be part of the title.

Once you have them in your inventory, select the desired options that you want to become children in your family. Selecting multiples will give you an ‘Actions’ drop-down box. Choose ‘Group Variants’.

That will give you a screen like this -

Make your selections.

Click a star under ‘Actions’ to specify your parent.

3 Likes

gotcha…will work on that tomorrow.

1 Like

Thank you, that seemed to work.

Now to wait to see how it looks after the feed is processed.

Iris

1 Like

And I like it.

I see that I still need to fill out all the fields for each variation – and that’s ok. The description changes as the customer clicks on the size…

2 Likes

So … look at this:

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Doily-Boutique-Christmas-Square-Doily-with-Green-Candles-and-Lace-on-Antique-White-Fabric-Size-24-inches/277423459

I picked a slow seller in case this really screwed up.

The title and picture changes as you click on the different sizes.

In the variation thing, I picked size and then I put in like 24 x 24 inches. Walmart kept just the 24 – not the whole thing. OK, fine.

The title will change and have the length x width dimensions.

It was easy to create at Walmart – I just had to search my inventory for a particular style, choose all and do the variant box.

NOW to figure out how to add a variant down the road when I add another standard size? but that’s for another day.

And I just noticed the family tree –