I need to become an expert in PPC in the next 24 hours.

I have no experience with ads on Amazon, and no real interest in getting any experience. Unfortunately, I need to learn everything there is to know about them by tomorrow morning, or my business is in trouble.

1 Like

If you have a lot of products, create an automatically targeted campaign for all products with low default bid and daily budget.

4 Likes

Pick a word / phrase (exact match or “contains”) that is what someone looking for your product(s) would enter into search. Put a $ value to that word/phrase. Set a max $ per day.

5 Likes

Don’t know if this will help, but they have courses to get certificates for PPC here: https://learningconsole.amazonadvertising.com/student/collection/8532-amazon-ads-certifications

3 Likes

I’ll put it on the list, thanks.

2 Likes

Go through the Seller University stuff, but here’s a quick and dirty to-do list for PPC set up:

1. Identify specific goals. Views? Clicks? Sales?
  2. Identify your specific ASIN(s) for a campaign*.
  3. Identify top search terms (keywords) for that ASIN/group. You already know basic terms, and there are free online tools for this, too.
  4. Identify your MAX DAILY SPEND budget for this campaign. If you have multiple campaigns, you’ll need to spread out that daily budget.
  5. Look at 3 and 4 to estimate (ESTIMATE VERY ROUGHLY) your per-term bid budget, per day. Because you are bidding against competitors for the chance to be viewed by the shopper who entered the search terms. You only pay that if the shopper clicks your ASIN link.
  6. Adjust your ad settings for max budget, auto-increase, etc.
  7. Repeat for additional campaigns.
  8. Optional: Consider adding other brands/ASINs as “search terms” that would get your ad some views. This is allowed for ads.

*You might need multiple campaigns for multiple products/product groups that don’t share keywords.

QUICK TIPS: