What is the most effective way to report a listing hijacker of my brand to Amazon?

Hi,

I’m a private label seller. I created a listing to sell product A which is my brand. It’s brand registered with Amazon and USPTO. It has my brand logo stamped on every product piece. I’ve been selling this product on FBA for over 5 years. Yesterday I noticed that there was a new seller offered to sell this product on my listing. I sent a message to him warning him that this is my branded product and I never wholesale it or authorize anyone to sell. He’s selling a counterfeit item and I would report to Amazon if he doesn’t withdraw his offer within 24 hours.

Frankly I’ve never had to report any hijackers to Amazon because my 24 hour threat always work. The hijackers always retreat. However this one didn’t. His offer is still there. What’s the best way to report him to Amazon without effecting the product/listing? I’m afraid that once report, the listing could get tied up and become unavailable making even a bigger mess.

So far I don’t believe he has many sales because his offer price is $69 which is about double of my offer price. However I’ve been out of stock for over a month. I’m afraid that if I don’t do anything, he could get more comfortable and do more harm. This seller is new (based on info from Amazon).

Please advise.

5 Likes

Do a test buy. When you get the item, take photos of the box before opening and when opened showing the item. Then return the item as item not as described. Do not leave feedback for this seller.

Then use the Report a Violation tool to find the offender and report the test buy. Mention that you are the brand owner and do not sell wholesale.

You can try using the tool and report without a test buy, but you may not get the results you want. If Amazon doesn’t help with the test buy reporting, then you might need to get your IP lawyer involved to send notices to the offender and/or Amazon legal.

11 Likes